The New York Statewide Default Prevention Project

Overview | About This Section | Useful Contacts | Tools

Useful Contacts

Below you can find contact information for members of the Project Advisory Team. As you will see, there is representation on the team from your school’s sector. Please contact any of the project team members if you have questions about this project, about default prevention, or if your school would like to take a more active role in Project Advisory Team activities.

J. Scott Atkinson
SUNY Brockport Enrollment Management, FAD
585-395-5847
satkinso@brockport.edu

John Austin
HESC
518-473-0810
jaustin@hesc.com
Cindy Battle
Director, Direct Loan Servicing
202-377-3261
Cynthia.battle@ed.gov
CariAnne Behr
Project Manager, Mapping Your Future
573-634-8641
carianne@mapping-your-future.org
Dave Canaski
NYSFAAA President
607-753-2945
DavidC@em.cortland.edu
George Chin
CUNY Administration
212-290-5700 or 315-255-1977
george.chin@mail.cuny.edu
John Curtice
SUNY System FA and Enrollment Management
518-443-5474
john.curtice@suny.edu
Howard Entin
CUNY Borough of Manhattan Community College
212-220-1441
hentin@bmcc.cuny.edu
Brian Ghanoo
NSLP
516-398-5796
briang@nslp.org
Warren Hoffman
SUNY FA Administration Association
716-878-4901
hoffmawj@buffalostate.edu
Clement LaPietra
Monroe College FAD
718-933-6700 x8505
clapietra@monroecollege.edu
Doug Lukasik
Broome CC Binghamton
607-778-5217 x5028
lukasik_d@sunybroome.edu
Eileen Marcy
FSA Default Prevention
eileen.marcy@ed.gov
215-656-3249
Judy Miladin
Cayuga CC, NYSFAAA Past President
315-255-1743
miladin@cayuga-cc.edu
Eileen Muhlig
USA Funds Services
607-749-2703
emuhlig@usafunds.org
Susan Nesbitt Perez
VP, Outreach and FA Commission on Independent Colleges and Universities
518-436-4781 x30
susan@cicu.org
John Pierson
FSA Default Prevention
404-562-6269
john.pierson@ed.gov

Dan Tramuta
SUNY Fredonia Enrollment Management and FAD
716-673-3253
daniel.tramuta@fredonia.edu




Home | Members | Regions | Outreach | Job Postings | Resources | Leadership | Events | History | Newsletters
Empire Chat | Tools | Search | Archives -- Questions: support@nysfaaa.org
Copyright © 2004-2017 NYSFAAA & ATAC Corporation - Copying or distributing contents expressly forbidden. ALL RIGHTS RESERVED.

The information presented on the NYSFAAA Website is provided as a service from the New York State Financial Aid Administrators Association to our constituents and represents our best efforts to assist students and their families in pursuing funding for higher education. NYSFAAA is a volunteer association of financial aid professionals representing the various institutions of higher education in New York State. We have collected information we believe to be important and reputable in finding and obtaining financial aid resources; however, we assume no liability for the use of this information. The New York State Financial Aid Administrator's Association, Inc (NYSFAAA) does not receive any money, gifts or compensation, related to educational lending activities, from any "lending institution" as defined in S620(8)a and S620(8)b of New York State Education Law. Hence, NYSFAAA does not meet the definition of "lending institution" as defined in S620(8)c of New York State Education Law. Therefore, institutions of higher education in New York and employees of those institutions are not subject to any potential conflicts of interest or legal restrictions under NYS Education Law in their interactions with NYSFAAA.*
* This statement does not constitute, and should not be construed as, legal advice.